Open Accessibility Menu

St. John’s Health Foundation Adds Three New Board Members

  • Category: Press Releases
  • Posted On:
  • Written By: St. John's Health Foundation

Jackson, WY - St. John’s Health Foundation is pleased to add three community members to their board of directors. The new members are Evan Jones, Patricia Robertson, and Martin Trott, MD. They bring a wealth of knowledge about fundraising, health care, and history of the valley to the Foundation Board. This 2023 slate of members was approved by the full board on December 15, 2022.

“We are thrilled to add three talented, thoughtful, and dynamic directors to our board. They are perfectly poised to help the Foundation achieve our significant fundraising goals for the upcoming Hitching Post redevelopment project and many other areas of stewardship and clinical excellence” said Foundation President Anna Olson. Board Chair Jane Hopkins Carey added “We are fortunate that these three individuals have decided to invest their time and energy in the important work the Foundation does to support St. John’s Health. We believe that helping the hospital be the best it can possibly be is central to building a strong and sustainable community here in Jackson Hole.”

2023 New Board Members

Evan Jones

Evan JonesEvan Jones has more than 30 years of experience in the life sciences industry. He was a Board member and Vice Chairman of the Board for the Children’s National Hospital, Washington, DC and Board Chairman for the Children’s Research Institute. He was founding Chairman of the Campaign for Public Health Foundation, an organization dedicated to making public health and prevention a higher national priority. He serves on the Board of Directors of the American College of Medical Genetics Foundation and the Advisory Board for the BioFrontiers Institute, University of Colorado. Most recently, he served as a Trustee at St. John’s Health and co-led the search for incoming CEO Jeff Sollis.

Evan is a Managing Member of jVenCapital, LLC, a life sciences investment company. Prior to forming jVen Capital, he was cofounder, Chairman and CEO of Digene Corporation, a publicly traded biotechnology company focused on women’s health and molecular diagnostic testing.

Evan received his B.A. from the University of Colorado and his M.B.A. from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania.

Patricia Robertson

Pat Robertson Patricia (Pat) retired from the Mercy Health (Chesterfield, Missouri) in 2017 where she was VP Finance for Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City and later served as Finance VP for System Operations on Mercy’s Innovation Team—Noah’s Ark. Previously, Pat was the Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Finance of the West Virginia University Foundation in Morgantown, West Virginia. In this role, Pat provided financial oversight of the Foundation’s assets of nearly $900 million.

A graduate of the University of Northern Iowa, and a Certified Public Accountant, Pat began her career as a CPA working for a firm with a focus on health care; she was CFO and VP Finance for Duncan Regional Hospital (Oklahoma) for over 17 years and was VP for Finance Health Policy for the Oklahoma Hospital Association. Pat’s husband, Dave Robertson, is a long-time healthcare executive and most recently served as CEO at St. John’s Health.

Martin Trott, MD

Marty TrottDr. Martin Trott (Marty) runs the St. John’s Health ENT and Hearing Clinic. He is board certified by the American Board of Otolaryngology. He received his BA from University of Rochester and his MD from the University of Rochester School of Medicine, both in Rochester, NY. He did his surgical internship and his residency in Otolaryngology & Head and Neck Surgery at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, OH where he was in practice before coming to Jackson to work at St. John’s Medical Center. His wife Cindy is an advanced practice nurse and they have three children.


The St. John’s Health Foundation Board also confirmed their slate of 2023 Executive Committee Chairs, which are as follows:

  • Co-Chair: Jane Hopkins Carey
  • Co-Chair: Bob Pisano
  • Treasurer: Patrick Trucco
  • Secretary: Pat Robertson
  • Past Chair: Bill Best
  • Finance/Investment: Patrick Trucco and Doug Ober
  • Development: Jane Hopkins Carey
  • Marketing: Karen Brennan
  • Nominating/Governance: Tom Bruno
  • SJH CEO: Jeff Sollis
  • SJH BOT Chair: Katharine Conover-Keller
  • SJH BOT Secretary: Cynthia Hogan
  • Foundation President: Anna Olson


St. John’s Health Foundation was founded in 1999 by long-time Jackson community members Addie Donnan, James Eden, David Stokes, John Valiante, Shirley Cheramy, and Gloria Newton to increase awareness and financial support for St. John’s Health.

The mission of the St. John’s Health Foundation is to secure philanthropic support to advance the mission and strategic objectives of St. John’s Health, including patient-centered care, clinical excellence, and community wellness. For more information about the Foundation, please contact Anna Olson, Foundation President at 307.690.7669 or