Open Accessibility Menu

Our Board

St. John's Health Board of Trustees

Contact any of our Board Members by emailing All correspondence to the Board of Trustees, including emails to this address, will be public record except for information that St. John's is required to keep confidential by law. This includes, but is not limited to protected health information.

Public board meetings are open to the public in the SJH Boardroom or by virtual participation.

> Join a Board Meeting on Zoom

Trustee Meeting Schedule

The Board of Trustees will meet in 2024 on the following dates, with public sessions at 3:00 pm (unless otherwise noted):

2023 Meetings:

  • Thursday, January 26 Special Meeting at 7:00 am for the purpose of trustee candidate interviews
  • Thursday, January 26
  • Wednesday, February 15 Special Meeting at 7:30 am to discuss pending litigation pursuant to W.S. 16-4-405(a)(iii) and to act on any matters in public session which may be necessary as a result of executive session discussions.
  • Tuesday, February 28
  • Monday, March 6 at 4:30 PM to discuss Committee Chairs, Members, and Calendar for 2023.
  • Thursday, March 30
  • Thursday, April 6 at 5:30 pm for a special Executive Session of the Board to discuss litigation and receive legal advice pursuant to W.S. 16-4-405 (a) (iii)
  • Wednesday, May 3 at noon for Special Public Board Meeting to discuss the Masking Policy and the Strategic Planning Facilitator
  • Thursday, May 25
  • Thursday, June 29
  • Friday, July 7 at 9 AM Special Board Meeting for the purpose of IT training
  • Monday, July 17 Special Board Meeting at at 3 PM
  • Monday, July 17 Special Executive Session from 4:00 pm – 5:45 pm
    • Agenda: Presentation and discussion of proprietary market information from KaufmanHall & Assoc. (pursuant to W.S. 40-24-101 et seq. and W.S. 16-4-405(a)(ix))
    • Counsel will be present to provide necessary legal advice on all matters discussed (pursuant to W.S. 1-12-101). Discussion will include information related to the performance of individual personnel (pursuant to W.S. 16-4-405(a)(ii)).
  • Thursday, July 20 at 12 PM (Executive session has been cancelled)
  • Monday, August 7 Strategic Plan Public Session
  • Thursday, August 31
  • Thursday, September 28
  • Thursday, October 26 at 3:30 pm
  • Thursday, November 16 Special Board Meeting at 8:00 am
  • Thursday, December 7. The Board will convene the public meeting at 3:00 pm and go immediately into non-public executive session for matters related to Wyoming Statute 16-4-405(a)(ii), Wyoming Statute 16-4-405(a)(ix) and Wyoming Statute 1-12-101. The open session of the meeting is expected to begin at 4:00 pm. The public may participate in the open session.

Access Meeting Minutes

If you have any questions, please call St. John's Executive Assistant at 307-739-7661 or emailing

Public Comment

The St. John's Health Board of Trustees encourages comments from members of the
community at all of the public Board meetings.


  1. Each speaker shall be limited to less than 3 minutes, in a section of the meeting agenda designated for public comment.
  2. The Hospital Board will not limit which public may provide input during a Governing Board meeting. During the regularly scheduled monthly meeting however, public input time will be limited to 20 minutes duration in total. Any input that will require additional time will be conducted in a separate meeting designated by the Board.
  3. When a group of people represents an organization that serves a common viewpoint, a spokesperson shall present the entire group's view.
  4. When people are present that represent both a positive and negative viewpoint concerning an issue, they shall alternate turns speaking.
  5. When a number of people are present and wish to address a specific issue, no person shall be allowed to speak more than once.
  6. Comments that are repetitive in nature shall be limited.

Board Candidacy

Trustees of St. John's Health are elected to govern the Teton County Hospital District, as per state statute. Because our Trustees are elected to the Board by voters of Teton County, WY, candidates must have a passion and understanding of both health care and communities we serve. As Trustees of Teton County Hospital District, dba St. John’s Health, potential candidates appealing for appointment should meet desired attributes throughout the process.

Learn more:

Trustees and Board Advisors are dedicated members of the St. John's Health team. Learn more about our Board Members and Advisors.

Related Events